Groups are used to combine assets, users, and Geofences based on company needs. Assigning a user to a group means the user will only see assets and Geofences within that group in EquipmentShare T3.

How to Assign Users to a Group

Before you can assign users to a group, a group and users must already exist within EquipmentShare T3. Only Manager, Owner, and Admin roles can add users to a Group.

  • From EquipmentShare T3, select the app drawer icon from the top navigation bar to expand the app drawer.

  • Select Fleet.

  • Select Company from the left navigation menu.

  • Select the Group tab. 

  • Make sure the Users option is selected.

  • Locate the group for adding users by selecting from the Group dropdown field. 

  • From the Ungrouped Users section on the left, click the + sign next to a user to add them to the group. 

  • Select Save Users To Group once completed. 

  • Your users have been saved to a group!

Did this answer your question?