EquipmentShare T3 users are assigned a role depending on the level of permissions they need. Owners and Managers can assign roles under Company > Users.
A User is given their own login and can see the assets assigned to them through Groups. For more information see Creating a Group. The User role cannot edit, delete or view other users.
A Manager has unlimited viewable permissions. They can see all assets, add new users, and can edit the Manager, User, and Driver roles, and can delete Users and Drivers.
An Owner has unlimited viewable permissions. They can see all assets, add new users, and can edit the Manager, User, Owner, and Driver roles, and can delete Users, Drivers, and Managers.
A Driver role is an E-Logs driver. Drivers have the ability to log into the E-Logs mobile app. They can see their Hours of Service and submit DVIRs.
Note: If the E-Logs driver was originally created as a User or Manager, their permissions allow for viewing the E-Logs browser app in T3. Otherwise, Drivers can only access the E-Logs mobile app.
If the role you are assigned needs to be changed or edited, please see your company Manager or Owner.