Locking and securing your employee's time entries prevents edits from occurring after a file is sent to HR for payroll processing. A Manager or Owner-level can enable the locked entry settings for their company in a few simple steps. If the locking needs to be disabled, a Manager or Owner-level can unlock entries for editing. Additionally, an audit history will show the most recent changes to the time card settings.

Enabling Locked Entries

  1. Log into T3's Fleet web app.

  2. Open the Company page from the left menu.

  3. Select Time Cards across the top.

  4. Setup your payroll period for your company.

  5. From the Locked Entry option, toggle Locked Entries are On.

  6. Designate how many days after a pay period should the entries lock.

    1. Note: The "locking" will occur at midnight in the company's timezone. To check your company's time zone, see the Company > Account page.

7. Select the Save Settings button. The system will display a summary confirming your changes.

8. Select the Change settings button.

Once the entries are locked, you'll see a locked icon indicating no edits can be made for previous pay periods. These changes will be applicable in time tracking throughout T3, which includes Work Order time tracking, E-Logs time tracking, and time tracking in the Link mobile app.

Note: Drivers may still edit their recorded e-logs, but if it's during a locked pay period, the changes will not reflect in the employee's time sheet.

Disabling Locked Entries

If you need to make edits to a locked pay period, you can unlock the entries in a few simple steps. Remember that this is a company setting and will unlock entries for the entire company.

  1. Log into T3's Fleet web app.

  2. Open the Company page from the left menu.

  3. Select Time Cards across the top.

  4. Setup your payroll period for your company.

  5. From the Locked Entry option, toggle Locked Entries are OFF.

  6. Select the Save Settings button.

Viewing Audit History of Locked Settings

To review an audit history of the five most recent changes to the locked settings, select View Recent Setting History.

Did this answer your question?